Agents, publishers and fans; contact me by clicking HERE


Come Chat with me on Facebook!



Click below to purchase my book!





Hard copy available locally at:


The Romance Review

 Welcome to my website.

I grew up in southeast England; in a mining village nicknamed “The place that time forgot” (click on ‘Articles’ and read, ‘A Lady In Her Own Standing’ and you’ll understand why). I came to Canada when I was 21, in search of adventure and a new life. I live in Alberta, Canada but spend half the year back home in England. My children and grandchildren, are the gems in my treasure chest. 






Coming Soon - Carly’s Incredible Dream

A middle grade book


Melanie Gets A Nanny

Melanie’s mom is starting a new job and they are getting a Nanny. Melanie is scared, sad and mad! “We don’t need a Nanny!” But after spending a day with the Nanny, she realizes that there is nothing to fear. And, having a caregiver can be fun! This colorful picture book is full of comical illustrations and the silly, rhyming humor that children love!




Available NOW at               

 EBook ISBN: 978-1-60313-951-6 

Print ISBN: 978-1-61160-952-3








Merryweather Lodge - Ancient Revenge , Book 1 of the Trilogy.






Readers Favorite 2011 Silver Award Winner Fiction/Paranormal

Imagine this as a movie! 




“This author paints each page with fantasy, colorful characters, and haunting events that would light up a movie screen.”

        Merryweather Lodge – A quaint little cottage, steeped in history, shrouded in secrets, its aura a paradoxical essence of heaven and hell. Go into this book if you dare and experience my protagonist’s strange and eerie journey there.

“She shuffled lethargically to the side of the tub, lifted her leg and proceeded to climb inside. Still cemented in the water, I bit down on my lip, tucked my feet under my bum and slid back, as far as I could. Her unearthly body sat motionless at the other end of the tub, her eyes stared unblinking, not at me but through me. My body was numb with fear and I wanted desperately to cry out but my voice was still mute. Suddenly her eyes moved to meet mine.”

Available NOW at                                                           Whiskey Creek Press

EBook ISBN: 978-1-60313-930-4 

Paperback ISBN: 978-1-61160-006-3     



Merryweather Lodge - Malevolent Spirit , 

Book 2.

It’s Christmastime at Merryweather Lodge. Emily has returned to the cottage from her home in Canada; after the untimely death of someone she loved. Will she be able to celebrate a traditional English Christmas in her aunts enchanting little cottage or will she be tormented by the hideous creature, again? Was Emily’s attempt to banish her unearthly adversary successful? Will her aunt disclose the secrets she has been concealing for so many years? What will happen when Emily’s best friend comes to visit her? What secrets will she reveal? Will Emily ever get to make love to the man of her dreams?  A chilling tale of love, passion, sorcery and sacrifice; laced with mystery and tied with humor. Inspired by the authors own experiences in a remote little cottage near Stonehenge.



Available NOW at                            Whiskey Creek Press

EBook ISBN: 978-1-61160-262-3 

Paperback ISBN: 978-1-61160-300-2



Merryweather Lodge - Ultimate Sacrifice

Book 3

 Four years have passed since that dreadful event in the cellar. Belinda gave birth to a baby girl nine months after Emily witnessed the creature raping Jonathan. The child appeared normal, but looks can be deceiving. For four years, there has been no paranormal activity at the cottage or reports of suicides or murders in the area. Merryweather Lodge is the fairytale kingdom Emily always dreamt it would be—or so it seems. In just one week, Emily is going to marry the man of her dreams, her literal soul mate. Will her unearthly adversary allow the wedding to take place? Come to the West Country in England and experience the final act at Merryweather Lodge.




Available NOW at                           Whiskey Creek Press

EBook ISBN: 978-1-61160-616-4

Paperback ISBN: 978-1-61160-584-6